12 May 2015

Twin Peaks North American ‘Wild Onion’ Tour

Wild. An appropriate, one-word review of a Twin Peaks show. Could just leave it at that and let you learn from experience, which I hope you do soon, but feel the need to elaborate just a bit more.

I checked out the Chicago outfit at SXSW during the Culture Collide showcase after friends gushed about these wild and crazy guys. They blew my doors, thrashing about on the small stage, which they seem very accustomed to, given their length of venturing ‘round the festival and club circuit for months on end. I ran into some of the dudes from SXSW’s tech team after the show and they were in the same state of awe.

For the night at Canadian Music Week at Horseshoe Tavern, they played right before Fat White Family, another rock band known far and wide for their live show. The Twin Peak kids more than held their own, strumming through sultry, summer tracks and then exploding into “Good Lovin’”, one of the tracks off their sophomore release, Wild Onion.

The Twin Peaks dudes continue to tour and play Denver this week, with plans for more festival dates near you:

Thu. May 14 - Denver, CO @ Red Bull Sound Select: Denver - Hi Dive
Tue. May 19 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry w/ Modern Vices
Wed. May 20 - Sioux Falls, SD @ Total Drag Records w/ Modern Vices
Sun. May 24 - George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival
Wed. May 27 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios w/Chastity Belt & Modern Vices
Fri. May 29 - Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones w/ Modern Vices
Sat. May 30 - Los Angeles, CA @ Jewels Catch One w/ Modern Vices
Tue. June 2 - Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon w/ Modern Vices
Thu. June 4 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 w/ Modern Vices
Fri. June 5 - San Antonio, TX @ 502 Bar w/ Modern Vices
Sat. June 6 - Houston, TX @ Free Press Summer Fest
Fri. June 12 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Mon. June 15 - Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Wed. June 17 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Brillobox
Thu. June 18 - Dover, DE @ Firefly Music Festival
Fri. June 19 - Harrisonburg, VA @ Clementine Cafe
Sat. July 18 - Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Sun. Aug 2 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sat. Aug 8 - San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
 
All ticket links here: http://twinpeaksdudes.com/shows

Purchase Wild Onion:
iTunes - http://bit.ly/1z8mTPz
Amazon - http://amzn.to/1zQbY3X

http://twinpeaksdudes.com
fb/twinpeaksdudes
@TwinPeaksDudes
https://soundcloud.com/twinpeaksdudes

Read 802 times