20 Nov 2012

The Kaffeine Buzz Show - Episode 20 - Hoxton Radio

This week's episode celebrated the Obama victory in our country's presidential election. It also poked fun at attempts to imitate each other's accents ala a "Big Bang Theory" clip. Taking a peek at what's playing London and Denver (and cities beyond), Hackney's Cheatahs were featured, along with Lotus Plaza, Django Django, Tanlines, a flash from the past from Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Denver's Flashlights.

Played a track from Butch Walker, who is the center of the documentary, "Butch Walker: Out of Focus," along with a Smiths song, sharing news of Johnny Marr's forthcoming solo album next February...and his tryout with the Blues.

Listen to the show live every Friday at 9am Mountain / 4pm GMT, at http://hoxtonradio.com, and follow along with me on Twitter @kaffeinebuzz and @hoxtonradio. An encore airing of the show plays every Saturday at 9pm Mountain / 4am GMT.

Cheers!
Kim Owens

"The Kaffeine Buzz Show - connecting the U.S. and the U.K. through music."

Read 5399 times