20 Nov 2012

The Kaffeine Buzz Show - Episode 19 - Hoxton Radio


This week's show was dedicated to the victims of Hurricane Sandy on the east coast, spotlighting bands from the NY area, including Moon Furies, Oberhofer, Ugly Duckling and Young Magic, along with letting fans know about their live gigs here in the U.S. and the U.K.

Other music and show news included interview clips with Spindrift and Oberhofer, both of which are on tour, a push for a Denver Film Festival event with Nathaniel Raitliff, a Denver-based songwriter that's toured England quite frequently, and then a recap of the the Arsenal win over Reading that we hoped would cause momentum for the Man United game, which was as we know, was short lived, waning into the gutter a few days later....so, there was that....(sigh).

Listen to the show live every Friday at 9am Mountain / 4pm GMT, at http://hoxtonradio.com, and following along with me on Twitter @kaffeinebuzz. An encore airing of the show plays every Saturday at 9pm Mountain / 4am GMT.

Cheers!
Kim Owens

 

Read 3467 times